About Us

Gray and Company, Inc. is a full service commercial and industrial painting contractor in Topeka, Kansas. We have been in business since 1973 for one reason; the quality of our work is our highest priority. We strive everyday to exceed the expectations of our valued clients. We have over 40 of the most experienced, friendly professionals on staff who are capable of completing any project, no matter how complex, large, or small. If you are interested in working with a contractor that assures high quality work in any timeframe, please contact us for a free estimate. Thank you for visiting our site.

Meet our staff


Walker Gray | walker@graynco.com
Walker started out more than 15 years ago with Gray and Company painting in the field.  He moved up to commercial estimating and project management, which he still does today.  He has been the President/Owner of Gray and Company since 2014.  Walker is a graduate of KU.  He and his wife Katie have 3 children. 

Adam Wegener | adam@graynco.com

Phil Gray | phil@graynco.com

Dave Miller | dave@graynco.com

Paul Gray | paul@graynco.com
When I look back on my career it is clear that our company’s success is far more about our employee group than anything I did. I have always felt it is best to support our group and try to help each individual perform as our market requires. We have benefitted from our employees who have grown into the job and shouldered the needs of our clients. My thanks is to these individuals who have made each day since September 23, 1973 a pleasure to show up and try to do better.

Brenda Peterson | brenda@graynco.com
Brenda Peterson has been the office manager at Gray and Company for 13 years.